Founder & Personal Brand ExpertThe Writing Guru®

Miami/Fort Lauderdale Area

Member Since April 2021

Skills

Resume Writing
Public Speaking
Writing

About

With features and publications in 75+ media outlets, 10+ honors and awards, and 6 certifications in executive resume writing, personal branding, and job search strategy, I am a proven expert at learning your unique value and crafting your personal brand to sell you for a leadership role, advance your online presence, or target your job search. After graduating from a top 100 law school with honors in legal writing, I taught college writing courses for 7 years and simultaneously practiced law for ~12 years (litigation and appeals) at top-tier law firms and at a Fortune 200 company. Attorneys are trained to think in a very different way. That logic and the ability to grasp the best-selling point of a client – much like making a winning legal argument to a judge – transcends into stronger writing skills. My powerful and unique background coupled with my rigorous training in career coaching, resume writing, and personal branding has equipped me with the expertise to understand what makes a great executive resume, a robust LinkedIn profile, and a stellar executive bio. It's also led me to produce branded content for publications, write for top Fortune companies, and speak on a global level. I founded The Writing Guru® in 2010. I work 1:1 with top executives, senior-level attorneys, C-Suite, and Board leaders in business, tech, finance, sales, and healthcare. ➤ INQUIRIES: www.writingguru.net | EMAIL: info@writingguru.net ➤ 75+ MAJOR MEDIA OUTLETS: Contributor: Above the Law, CNBC, Ladders, Thrive Global, & HuffPost. Seen in: CNN, Fast Company, Entrepreneur, Money, Business Insider, ABA, Forbes, & Inc. ➤ 10+ HONORS & AWARDS SINCE 2015: #1 Resume Expert by Recruiter.com, BEST Career Professional, BEST Executive Resume Writer, Recommended IT Executive Resume Writer by Heller Executive Search (2X), Top Career Blogger & J