Co-Founder, CEOFictiv

San Francisco, CA

Member Since July 2022

Skills

Rapid Prototyping
New Product Development
Technical Innovation

About

I graduated from Stanford University in 2011 with a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering. During my time there, I gained valuable experience with positions at Forsch Marine, MagCanica, FACE AIDS and Slidepad Technologies. I was the first hire at Ford’s Silicon Valley Innovation Lab, under Ford's Global Research and Advanced Engineering Division. I led Hardware Engineering on OpenXC, an open source software and hardware platform featuring custom applications and pluggable modules. I also designed, prototyped, and sourced hardware builds at the Lab and proudly led the mechanical engineering senior design course for Ford in the Stanford University Affiliates project - building a powerful foundation for my Fictiv vision. After co-founding Fictiv in 2013 with my brother Nate, I've been featured as an entrepreneur on Discovery, TechCrunch, Inc., and cheddar news, and was named to Forbes' 30 Under 30 list. Fictiv was named in the SDCE 100 Top Supply Chain Projects for 2020 by Supply & Demand Executive, and I was personally named to the 2021 Constellation Research Business Transformation 150 list. My leadership style was also reflected in my inclusion in Comparably’s 2020 Best CEOs for Women award. I also received a Manufacturing Leadership Award from the National Association of Manufacturers. I'm a Global Innovator member of the World Economic Forum, and Fictiv has received $192 million in funding since its inception (most recently a $100 million Series E round in May 2022) to enable game-changing digital manufacturing for all.

Published content

Is AI the answer to manufacturing’s biggest challenges?

article

AI certainly isn’t a magic bullet, but its ability to analyze and synthesize vast amounts of data, make predictions, and automate decision-making processes is revolutionizing manufacturing.