CTO & SVP EngineeringTheatro

Texas

Member Since April 2022

Skills

Team Leadership
Software Engineering
Technical Innovation

About

I am a dedicated leader with more than 24+ years of startup experience and thought leadership in designing and developing highly scalable cloud-based solutions. I have extensive experience building products from the ground up, and has expertise in the field of Telecommunications, Voice over Wi-Fi, IoT, Wearables, ASR, Data Analytics, AI/ML, and DevOps. I never back away from a challenge and have a passion for leading my teams by showing them the way…never asking someone to do something I am not prepared to do myself. As the Co-Founder and CTO of Theatro, I am currently responsible for overall solution architecture, managing the day-to-day development team activities, and leading key innovation projects. Prior to Theatro, I held senior R&D leadership positions at Kodiak Networks, Rapid5 Networks and Ishoni Networks and I hold multiple US patents.

Published content

Device as a Service: Making sure your model is right

article

Becoming the IT department for hundreds of companies is complicated, but the providers who master it have the potential to be rewarded handsomely.

Everything-as-a-Service: It’s time to unite devices and software under the same model

article

Today’s Software-as-a-Service is a boon to CIOs; in my experience, they love access to cloud-based programs on a subscription basis rather than having to buy copies of the software. But they still need to buy the hardware on which to run the apps—or do they?

10 factors to consider when assessing the customer journey

expert panel