President and Chief Marketing OfficerNovus Media

New York, NY

Member Since September 2022

Skills

Advertising
Marketing Strategy
Digital Strategy

About

I’m a 30+ year veteran of the agency world, making the leap from Starcom to NOVUS in 2018 to accelerate NOVUS’ multimedia capabilities. I’m proud to be an agent of change and have helped to reshape the agency as well as individual accounts and positioning for the future. In my years at Starcom, I led iconic brands including McDonald's, Kellogg, Disney Themeparks, Airbnb, and Allstate; winning Gold Lions and Effies for media effectiveness. I also became a local / regional media expert, planning and buying local media for P&G, and later highly localized media for Anthem Blue Cross and Airbnb. Since joining NOVUS, I’ve focused on helping evolve the agency with new service models, tools, and approaches. In my role, I focus on growing geospatial, multichannel media planning and buying; in my first three years, I helped take NOVUS from relative unknown to a Silver for Media Agency of the Year in Ad Age’s independent media awards.

Published content

Learn from cable’s mistakes: The promising ad-supported streaming future

article

Since ads are here to stay (especially for the platforms that let people pay more to avoid them), here’s some advice on how streaming platforms and advertisers can collectively bring value to consumers and each other. 

20 tips to gain trust and credibility in the workplace

expert panel